Beer | Saucon Source https://sauconsource.com Your Source for Saucon Valley News Wed, 26 Jun 2019 14:08:35 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.2.3 https://sauconsource.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/12/cropped-Saucon-Source-Favicon-SQUARE-512x512-5487543d_site_icon-32x32.png Beer | Saucon Source https://sauconsource.com 32 32 Lower Saucon Beer Distributor is Moving, But Not Very Far https://sauconsource.com/2019/06/21/lower-saucon-beer-distributor-is-moving-but-not-very-far/ https://sauconsource.com/2019/06/21/lower-saucon-beer-distributor-is-moving-but-not-very-far/#respond Sat, 22 Jun 2019 01:15:25 +0000 https://sauconsource.com/?p=153710 For those who find it convenient to purchase a six-pack or case of beer at Se-Wy-Co Beverage on Rt. 378 in Lower Saucon Township, the news that the landmark local distributor is moving may have come as a bit of a surprise. The store has been located in the Black River Plaza shopping center for 28 years. The good news for Se-Wy-Co's customers is that owner Bob Hohman isn't moving his business very far.]]> https://sauconsource.com/2019/06/21/lower-saucon-beer-distributor-is-moving-but-not-very-far/feed/ 0 Beethoven Waldheim Club Seeks Vendors for Summer Bash July 13 https://sauconsource.com/2019/06/08/beethoven-waldheim-club-seeks-vendors-for-summer-bash-july-13/ https://sauconsource.com/2019/06/08/beethoven-waldheim-club-seeks-vendors-for-summer-bash-july-13/#respond Sat, 08 Jun 2019 17:54:45 +0000 https://sauconsource.com/?p=150514 The Beethoven Waldheim Club in Hellertown is seeking food, music and art vendors as well as local breweries to be part of its annual Summer Bash, which will be held Saturday, July 13, beginning at 2 p.m.]]> https://sauconsource.com/2019/06/08/beethoven-waldheim-club-seeks-vendors-for-summer-bash-july-13/feed/ 0 Lost Tavern Brewing Discusses Hellertown Expansion Plans https://sauconsource.com/2019/02/27/lost-tavern-brewing-discusses-hellertown-expansion-plans/ https://sauconsource.com/2019/02/27/lost-tavern-brewing-discusses-hellertown-expansion-plans/#respond Wed, 27 Feb 2019 19:45:39 +0000 https://sauconsource.com/?p=113132 The owners of a popular Hellertown brewery shared their plans for expanding their operation to a building a stone's throw from their Main Street taproom with the borough's planning commission Tuesday evening.]]> https://sauconsource.com/2019/02/27/lost-tavern-brewing-discusses-hellertown-expansion-plans/feed/ 0 Hellertown Giant to Offer Beer, Wine Tastings at New Eatery https://sauconsource.com/2018/12/27/hellertown-giant-to-offer-beer-wine-tastings-at-new-eatery/ https://sauconsource.com/2018/12/27/hellertown-giant-to-offer-beer-wine-tastings-at-new-eatery/#respond Thu, 27 Dec 2018 14:42:19 +0000 https://sauconsource.com/?p=90836 In celebration of the recent opening of their 88th Beer & Wine Eatery in Pennsylvania at the Hellertown store at 1880 Leithsville Road in Lower Saucon Township, Giant Food Stores said the store will host a grand opening with beer and wine tastings this Saturday from 1 to 3 p.m.]]> https://sauconsource.com/2018/12/27/hellertown-giant-to-offer-beer-wine-tastings-at-new-eatery/feed/ 0 Beer & Wine Eatery Opens at Hellertown Giant https://sauconsource.com/2018/12/12/beer-wine-eatery-opens-at-hellertown-giant/ https://sauconsource.com/2018/12/12/beer-wine-eatery-opens-at-hellertown-giant/#respond Wed, 12 Dec 2018 21:58:06 +0000 https://sauconsource.com/?p=85570 After months of development and just in time for the holidays, a beer and wine store known as a Beer & Wine Eatery opened inside the Giant supermarket in the Creekside Marketplace shopping center on Leithsville Road in Lower Saucon Township Wednesday.]]> https://sauconsource.com/2018/12/12/beer-wine-eatery-opens-at-hellertown-giant/feed/ 0 Wings n Strings Festival https://sauconsource.com/event/wings-n-strings-festival/ https://sauconsource.com/event/wings-n-strings-festival/#respond Sat, 28 Jul 2018 17:00:00 +0000 https://sauconsource.com/?post_type=tribe_events&p=29982 Join the American Cancer Society for a day full of local music, drinks and food! We will have a packed lineup of music to enjoy as well as food and drinks. This is a family-friendly event, so bring your whole family out!]]> https://sauconsource.com/event/wings-n-strings-festival/feed/ 0 Hellertown Heritage Day https://sauconsource.com/event/hellertown-heritage-day/ https://sauconsource.com/event/hellertown-heritage-day/#respond Sat, 28 Apr 2018 15:00:00 +0000 https://sauconsource.com/?post_type=tribe_events&p=29207 Join Hellertown Historical Society as we celebrate Hellertown Heritage Day April 28. Free activities include tours of the Heller-Wagner Grist Mill and other buildings, a car show, a Kids Fishing Clinic, and historic trolley tours of Hellertown.]]> https://sauconsource.com/event/hellertown-heritage-day/feed/ 0 Microbrewery to Open in Coopersburg This Summer https://sauconsource.com/2018/04/23/microbrewery-to-open-in-coopersburg-this-summer/ https://sauconsource.com/2018/04/23/microbrewery-to-open-in-coopersburg-this-summer/#respond Mon, 23 Apr 2018 17:35:10 +0000 http://sauconsource.com/?p=29593 Craft beer lovers will no doubt be in eager anticipation of the opening of a new microbrewery and restaurant in downtown Coopersburg this summer.]]> https://sauconsource.com/2018/04/23/microbrewery-to-open-in-coopersburg-this-summer/feed/ 0