Community Elections Family Government Schools

Who Are the Saucon Valley School Board Candidates?

This story contains links to individual statements submitted by seven of the eight Saucon Valley School Board candidates.

Est. Read Time: < 1 min

Editor’s Note: All of the Saucon Valley School Board candidates who are running in the May primary election were invited to submit statements and photos to Saucon Source. The following links are to individual stories about the seven candidates who did so. All of the candidates were also invited to attend a public candidates forum Friday, March 31 at 7 p.m. at Dewey Fire Co. Social Hall, 502 Durham St., Hellertown. A total of eight candidates–including two incumbents, Sandra Miller and John Dowling–are running for four open seats on the board. To submit a question to be asked of the candidates at the forum please email it to jo**@sa**********.com.

  1. Scott Babashak
  2. Cedric Dettmar
  3. Joe Harvey
  4. Tracy Magnotta
  5. Sandra Miller (Inc.)
  6. Matthew Milliren
  7. Shamim Pakzad


Subscribe to receive our newsletter in your inbox every Monday, Wednesday & Friday.

Please wait...

Thank you for subscribing!

About the author

Josh Popichak

Josh Popichak is the owner, publisher and editor of Saucon Source. A Lehigh Valley native, he's covered local news since 2005 and previously worked for Berks-Mont News and AOL/Patch. Contact him at

Leave a Comment