Community Family Government Opinion Schools

Letter: Saucon Valley Will Benefit from ‘Community-Focused School Board’

Letter writer Sue Lucrezi of Lower Saucon Township says four new members who were recently elected to the Saucon Valley School Board will help promote positive change in district schools.

Est. Read Time: < 1 min

To the Editor,

Congratulations to the newly elected members of the Saucon Valley School District School Board: Bill Broun, Donald Carpenter, Viv Demko and Jay Santos. Our community will benefit from a non-partisan and community-focused school board that will focus on authentic educational excellence. The welcome mat is out for positive change with tolerance, the freedom to learn and strong support for teachers and working families. Saucon Valley, our future is bright!

Sue Lucrezi
Lower Saucon Township

Note: Letters to the editor about local issues of general interest may be submitted for consideration to jo**@sa**********.com.


Subscribe to receive our newsletter in your inbox every Monday, Wednesday & Friday.

Please wait...

Thank you for subscribing!

About the author

Josh Popichak

Josh Popichak is the owner, publisher and editor of Saucon Source. A Lehigh Valley native, he's covered local news since 2005 and previously worked for Berks-Mont News and AOL/Patch. Contact him at

Leave a Comment